Femicide in Bad Arolsen

Last Monday in Bad Arolsen, a 32-year-old woman was killed by her husband with several knife wounds. In Kassel, the murdered woman was remembered at a vigil and the act classified as femicide.

“Place of the Resistant Women”

Am 30. April feminists celebrated Walpurgis Night with a demonstration in Kassel. The night before, the place at the Goethestern was in the “Place of the Resistant Women” renamed. The activists want to draw attention to the ongoing violence against women and re-own a place with decades of feminist tradition.

“Lockdown for production”

On the evening of 24. April 2021 to have 50 People spontaneously demonstrated on the occasion of the recently introduced curfew in downtown Kassel. As in many other cities, a solidarity shutdown to combat the pandemic was called for instead of an authoritarian symbolic policy of the federal government.

“they did not want, that it will be public”

middle of March 2021 a video became public, that documents, like a paramedic beats a man tied to a couch with all his might. We have with the victim, Amar, talked about how he looks at the media coverage of the incident as well as the lack of legal processing and what consequences the assault has for him.

Start of the Lübcke investigation committee

“What did the right-wing extremist scene in Northern Hesse look like??” – this question was the focus of the first public meeting of the committee of inquiry into the murder of Walter Lübcke in the Hessian state parliament. In the committee, the political environment of Stephan Ernst and Markus Hartmann is to be clarified and any misconduct by the security authorities to be determined.

End of process: “Solidarity with those affected by right-wing terror!”

Stephan Ernst was closed because of the murder of Walter Lübcke 15 Sentenced to years in prison, his alleged helper Markus Hartmann was able to leave the courtroom as a free man. Punishment for attacking Ahmid I with a knife. was not imposed in Frankfurt. Protest against this judgment and against right-wing terror in Germany formed locally and in Kassel.

Warning strike in the hospital

500 Employees of the Kassel Clinic stopped working on Wednesday and Thursday. They strike for 4,8% more wages, better training conditions and equalization of the lower wage groups.

Corona outbreak in the initial reception center

On Thursday, Kassel was officially declared a corona risk area. The trigger was the infection of at least one that had become known the day before 112 Residents of the refugee facility in Niederzwehren. We spoke to a resident by phone about the local conditions.

Femizid in Bad Arolsen

Am vergangenen Montag wurde in Bad Arolsen eine 32-jährige Frau von ihrem Ehemann mit mehreren Messerstichen getötet. In Kassel wurde der ermordeten Frau bei einer Mahnwache gedacht und die Tat als Femizid eingeordnet.

“Platz der widerständigen Frauen”

Am 30. April begingen Feminist*innen in Kassel mit einer Demonstration die Walpurgisnacht. In der Nacht zuvor wurde der Platz am Goethestern in den “Platz der widerständigen Frauen” umbenannt. Die Aktivist*innen wollen damit auf die fortdauernde Gewalt gegen Frauen aufmerksam machen und sich einen Ort mit jahrzehntelanger feministischer Tradition wieder aneigenen.

“Lockdown für die Produktion”

Am Abend des 24. April 2021 haben 50 Menschen anlässlich der jüngst eingeführten Ausgangssperre in der Kasseler Innenstadt spontan demonstriert. Wie in vielen weiteren Städten wurde ein solidarischer Shutdown zur Bekämpfung der Pandemie statt einer autoritären Symbolpolitik des Bundes gefordert.

“Sie wollten nicht, dass das öffentlich wird”

Mitte März 2021 wurde ein Video öffentlich, das dokumentiert, wie ein Sanitäter einen auf einer Liege gefesselten Mann mit aller Kraft schlägt. Wir haben mit dem Betroffenen, Amar, darüber gesprochen wie er auf die mediale Berichterstattung über den Vorfall sowie die bisher ausbleibende juristische Aufarbeitung blickt und welche Folgen der Übergriff für ihn hat.

Auftakt des Lübcke-Untersuchungsausschuss

“Wie sah und sieht die rechtsextreme Szene in Nordhessen aus?” – diese Frage stand im Mittelpunkt der ersten öffentlichen Sitzung des Untersuchungsausschuss zum Mordfall an Walter Lübcke im hessischen Landtag. Im Ausschuss sollen das politische Umfeld von Stephan Ernst und Markus Hartmann aufgeklärt und etwaige Verfehlungen der Sicherheitsbehörden festgestellt werden.

Prozessende: “Solidarität mit den Betroffenen rechten Terrors!”

Stephan Ernst wurde wegen des Mordes an Walter Lübcke zu 15 Jahren Gefängnis verurteilt, sein mutmaßlicher Helfer Markus Hartmann konnte als freier Mann den Gerichtssaal verlassen. Eine Strafe für den Messerangriff auf Ahmid I. wurde in Frankfurt nicht verhängt. Gegen dieses Urteil und gegen den rechten Terror in Deutschland formierte sich vor Ort und in Kassel Protest.

Warnstreik im Klinikum

500 Mitarbeiter*innen des Klinikum Kassel legten am Mittwoch und Donnerstag ihre Arbeit. Sie streiken für 4,8% mehr Lohn, bessere Ausbildungsbedingungen und Angleichung der unteren Lohngruppen.

Corona-Ausbruch in Erstaufnahmelager

Am Donnerstag ist Kassel offiziell zum Corona-Risikogebiet erklärt worden. Auslöser war die am Vortag bekannt gewordene Infektion von mindestens 112 Bewohner*innen der Geflüchteteneinrichtung in Niederzwehren. Wir sprachen mit einem Bewohner telefonisch über die Bedingungen vor Ort.