Femicide in Bad Arolsen

Last Monday in Bad Arolsen, a 32-year-old woman was killed by her husband with several knife wounds. In Kassel, the murdered woman was remembered at a vigil and the act classified as femicide.

“150 Years of resistance to §218”

Knapp 150 People followed on 15. May to the call of various feminist initiatives 150 Years of resistance to the so-called abortion paragraph §218 to remember. 1871 the prohibition of abortion was included in the then Reich Criminal Code and has existed since then. The paragraph was with over time …

“Place of the Resistant Women”

Am 30. April feminists celebrated Walpurgis Night with a demonstration in Kassel. The night before, the place at the Goethestern was in the “Place of the Resistant Women” renamed. The activists want to draw attention to the ongoing violence against women and re-own a place with decades of feminist tradition.

8. March demonstration in Kassel

About 1.500 People took part in this year's demonstration for 8. March in Kassel. Despite the ongoing corona pandemic and the corresponding restrictions, significantly more people took to the streets on the international feminist day of struggle than in the previous year.

Rally after the murder of women in Fulda

About a dozen people came on Friday, 18. December, spontaneously together on the Kassel Königsplatz, to draw attention to the fate of the killed doctor in Fulda. The 35-year-old was found dead and with cuts on her neck in the backyard of her home earlier this month. …

You don't kill “out of love”

An excerpt from the situation in Kassel provides information about the background and prevention options for violence against women in heterosexual partnerships.

Femizid in Bad Arolsen

Am vergangenen Montag wurde in Bad Arolsen eine 32-jährige Frau von ihrem Ehemann mit mehreren Messerstichen getötet. In Kassel wurde der ermordeten Frau bei einer Mahnwache gedacht und die Tat als Femizid eingeordnet.

“150 Jahre Widerstand gegen §218”

Knapp 150 Menschen folgten am 15. Mai dem Aufruf verschiedener feministischer Initiativen an 150 Jahre Widerstand gegen den sogenannten Abtreibungsparagraphen §218 zu erinnern. 1871 wurde das Verbot des Schwangerschaftsabbruch in das damalige Reichsstrafgesetzbuch aufgenommen und besteht seitdem. Der Paragraph wurde zwar über die Zeit mit …

“Platz der widerständigen Frauen”

Am 30. April begingen Feminist*innen in Kassel mit einer Demonstration die Walpurgisnacht. In der Nacht zuvor wurde der Platz am Goethestern in den “Platz der widerständigen Frauen” umbenannt. Die Aktivist*innen wollen damit auf die fortdauernde Gewalt gegen Frauen aufmerksam machen und sich einen Ort mit jahrzehntelanger feministischer Tradition wieder aneigenen.

8. März-Demonstration in Kassel

Etwa 1.500 Personen beteiligten sich an der diesjährigen Demonstration zum 8. März in Kassel. Damit gingen – trotz anhaltender Corona-Pandemie und entsprechender Einschränkungen – deutlich mehr Menschen am internationalen feministischen Kampftag auf die Straße als im Jahr zuvor.

Kundgebung nach Frauenmord in Fulda

Etwa ein Dutzend Personen kamen am Freitag, 18. Dezember, spontan auf dem Kasseler Königsplatz zusammen, um auf das Schicksal der getöteten Ärztin in Fulda aufmerksam zu machen. Die 35-jährige war Anfang des Monats tot und mit Schnittverletzungen am Hals im Hinterhof ihres Wohnhauses gefunden worden. …

Man tötet nicht “aus Liebe”

Eine ausschnitthafte Betrachtung der Situation in Kassel gibt Aufschluss über Hintergründe und Präventionsmöglichkeiten von Gewalt gegen Frauen in heterosexuellen Partnerschaften.